From spring to later summer

Eating well has always been my joy and way of living. This year I could enjoy cooking more, probably due to the weird good weather, my super relax mood and unexpected long time off. Or, if I eat well, I feel well. It is not necessary to be comprehensive food, but just comfort, healthy home cooking, can be enjoyed by myself, two persons plus little one inside or with friends.

I could not agree more that  cook and eat well are the simple joy and celebration of life, which can be reached daily. My inspiration could come from seasonal food, ingredients from pantry, TV receipts, magazine, or anywhere, whenever. Be casual, spontaneous and creative are the essential fun of cooking, for me.

(All photos and food were made by Leee )

P.S My favorite foodie/culture/documentary programs this year

A cook Abroad – Series of BBC TV chefs

Parts Unknown – Anthony Bourdain

Fearless Chef – Kiran Jethwa

Marokko in zes gerechten – Chez Benali

Wedding day – Lieve Blancquaert

Langs de oevers van de Yangtze – Ruben Terlou

